Our St. Croix Hotel Reviews

At Tamarind Reef Resort Spa & Marina, we’re committed to providing excellence in hospitality to each and every guest. Read reviews about our St. Croix resort hotel  to see what travellers have said about their experience at our oceanfront property.

Have feedback of your own? We would love to hear from you. Write a review of Tamarind Reef Resort on TripAdvisor.

  • Wonderful experience!

    My husband and I just returned home from our honeymoon in St. Croix. We stayed at this resort and don't regret one bit if it! The room was clean and comfortable (room 14- honeymoon room). The view from our patio

    Ann K Aug 01, 2015
  • Perfect setting

    Amazing view from the room. The beach was great for snorkeling and with short kayak trip across the channel was a beautiful sand beach. And the restaurant at the pool has wonderful food and atmosphere. Definitely

    Johnny A Sep 10, 2015
  • Beautiful and relaxing resort - worth a return visit!

    We recently stayed at Tamarind Reef Resort in rooms 15 and 16. These are ground level rooms with patios and the beach only footsteps away. Room 16 is a king room with an accessible bathroom. It also includes a

    Blouiser Jul 01, 2015
  • Paradise

    We came here on a whim and enjoyed every single aspect of the place. The staff was exceptional. The setting was very peaceful and serene. Our every expectation was met. I am really torn about giving great reviews

    Jordan Feb 23, 2015
  • Great resort with excellent staff

    Had a wonderful family vacation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The reef was awesome for snorkeling. We also used the kayaks and paddle boards sharing some great memories. Rooms are very comfortable and clean

    Pam Apr 15, 2015
  • Wonderful experience!

    My husband and I just returned home from our honeymoon in St. Croix. We stayed at this resort and don't regret one bit if it! The room was clean and comfortable (room 14- honeymoon room). The view from our patio was peaceful and gorgeous. The staff were welcoming and always helpful! The Deep End is the bar/restaurant right on the site and it really made our stay complete. There's always something going on from disco bingo with a dj to live music and tequila tuesday! Finally, the beach and snorkel reef were great. The beach has a volley ball net, wonderful huts to relax under and lots of space to lay out or throw the frisbee. The swimming area has some rocky spots but there was a great reef to snorkel around. Mimi and her crew at the shack were delightful! As a guest, we had access to snorkel gear, kayaks, and other stuff along with their wealth of knowledge and help! We would both return there without hesitation! And hopefully will!! Thank you for everything you did, Tamarind Reef, and the opportunity to really relax and have some fun! I would definitely recommend them to others!

    Ann K Aug 01, 2015
  • Perfect setting

    Amazing view from the room. The beach was great for snorkeling and with short kayak trip across the channel was a beautiful sand beach. And the restaurant at the pool has wonderful food and atmosphere. Definitely would recommend this to anyone. Can’t wait to go back here again

    Johnny A Sep 10, 2015
  • Beautiful and relaxing resort - worth a return visit!

    We recently stayed at Tamarind Reef Resort in rooms 15 and 16. These are ground level rooms with patios and the beach only footsteps away. Room 16 is a king room with an accessible bathroom. It also includes a fridge and coffee maker with supplies. Room 15 is a deluxe double queen room with a nice kitchenette and sitting area. Both rooms are spacious and they have been recently updated, so the decor is lovely. We slept great! This is a wonderful place to recharge. The pool is a nice size and very refreshing. They have a large sandy beach area with palapas and chaise chairs for guest use. The marina is packed with gorgeous boats of all sizes and appears to be well run. We had several meals at the Deep End Bar and Restaurant. All of them were excellent and the service was very good. (We would enjoy dining at that restaurant if it were in our area.) Guests have the use of kayaks and other water sport equipment. There are very nice tennis courts, too. Our rooms were quiet and peaceful. If you want to hear music from the bar, request to be near that location.

    Blouiser Jul 01, 2015
  • Paradise

    We came here on a whim and enjoyed every single aspect of the place. The staff was exceptional. The setting was very peaceful and serene. Our every expectation was met. I am really torn about giving great reviews because I would love to keep this place my secret so that it stays quaint and quiet.

    Jordan Feb 23, 2015
  • Great resort with excellent staff

    Had a wonderful family vacation. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The reef was awesome for snorkeling. We also used the kayaks and paddle boards sharing some great memories. Rooms are very comfortable and clean for what little time you will want to spend in them. The Deep End bar/restaurant had very good food and drinks. We would definitely stay here again.

    Pam Apr 15, 2015